Streetcar Narrative

I have began to look at different points in Streetcar to start my narrative on.

1. Blanche and her husbands suicide

image

I looked at a stag as blanche’s husband because to me that symbolises beauty and heaven. Which now and again suffers a painful death.

image

I painted different coloured backgrounds to show blanche’s emotions changing when she things about him

image

2. When blanche kisses the paper boy.
I created this image where blanche is covering the boys mouth.

This reminded everyone of Lucien Freud’s artwork in the group crit.

image

I then experimented with different media and objects to find the right character for blanche.

1. Magpie with a beautiful but dark coloured background

image

2. Charcoal to create fruit and flowers.
This experiment is where I initially came up with my final narrative.

image

Published by

raygs01

Year 1 Level 4 student at Cardiff Metropolitan University, studying BA (hons) Illustration A blog to reflect on my progress

Leave a Reply

